Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Treasure Valley Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/23/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    this type of college is great for people who aren't looking to go too far away from home, whether you're going to Ontarion campus or if you're going to the Caldwell outlet. you get a good education without being away from your family and missing them too much.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you have all your books bought before school actually starts and take the compass test so that you know on what level of education you should start at. also make friends, it's easier to study that way especially when you have no one to help you out at home.

    Bang for the buck

    people have told me in the past that you learn the exact same things here at treasure valley community college as you do in some fancy top notch school but for a cheaper price! it's true! i had all my education paid for and for learning what any other expensive college could teach me! it's great to save money when you need it for emergencies.

    Am enjoying being here

    i enjoy being here, not in Oregon but in the Caldwell outlet, it's small so you have one on one time with the teacher so that you can understand things better and they take the time to help you out whenever they can. plus it's easy to make friends.

    Am learning a lot

    i am learning a lot in classes like speech 111. it's kind of a tough class if you're really shy like i am but the teacher makes it fun because he makes up jokes and funny stories. this class is very important if you're going to be in any field of study, most hiring positions like that their workers have communication skills.

  • 01/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    TVCC is a great place for traditional and non-traditional students. The classes are usually offered at different times of the day and week so students can attend around their schedules and because of the smaller campus size, there are a lot of friends made.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking into going to Treasure Valley Community College I highly suggest it. This place has taken great pride in their cultural, social, recreational, and educational system for the students.

    Bang for the buck

    Most students don't actually know what they want to do with their life as a profession but know they still need to go to school. As a result community colleges are always the way to go over universities because you can take your general education classes for a fraction of the price. Treasure Valley has a lot of classes that do transfer to a lot of different universities and degrees that transfer to most Oregon schools.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enjoying the diversity this college has to offer. Just recently I've met people from Alaska and Las Vegas. This campus is also a big advocate for their students' voice. There are multiple student events that are out on from educational awareness speakers to themed dance parties.

    Am learning a lot

    Here at Treasure Valley Community College the class sizes are small with a guesstimated maximum of 40 students in a classroom. With smaller class sizes comes a more personal relationship with your professor. They will take the time and try to learn your name, you're not just another student. the professors are also dedicated to help you succeed in the class and are more then willing to help you when there is a question.

  • 06/10/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that enjoy the field for nursing or medical courses, and learning about the human body and its function is a great field for these types of students.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is hard to manage, with all the expenses you have to deal with. Getting a part time job would definitely help pay for your bills, don't just determine in scholarships. With a job you can have some money in your pocket for yourself.

    Will enjoy being here

    This is going to be my first year in college, and i know for a fact I'm going to enjoy staying as a residence at TVCC. The whole campus looks great and fits just for me.

    Will learn a lot

    College is a whole different story. My goal is to learn a lot from my career, and peers. I know being a college student is another big step towards your career. As i enter college i plan to learn bits of everything not just my career.

  • 02/25/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    In my classes there are students that range from traditional to non-traditional, 18-50+. TVCC also offers online courses for those students that can't go to classes at the designated times or who learn more that way. Along wit that TVCC offers most classes at multiple times of the day and weeks so you can plan out the classes you need around the job you have.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a cheaper school that has just as many events as a university and has classes that are worth going to then TVCC would be an excellent place to go.

    Bang for the buck

    Considering that TVCC has a great criminal justice program I am getting alot of knowledge for a third the price of a university!

    Am enjoying being here

    There are so many activities here at TVCC that involve not only dances, which are always a blast, but events like alcohol awareness and comedy shows. There was even event from Peter Burgen at the beginning of the year.

    Am learning a lot

    Here at TVCC I am learning a lot from not only my teachers but the students and other community members around the campus. The class sizes are very small and because of that the teachers have the chance to either help you one on one or teach the class on the speed they need to go to make sure the student's understand it. My peers are helping me learn more about the cultural experience because they come from all over the world.

  • 01/07/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 3 people found this review useful. 5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any student that wants to learn or get a college degree. If you are wanting to go into the agriculture field this college would be great for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to them about what you really want, they will more than likely help you through whatever it is your looking for.

    Bang for the buck

    I'm not sure what Bang for the buck is but I'm almost positive whatever it is, they will be good at to.

    Will enjoy being here

    The people here are very nice and understandable....they make you feel like you are welcome and that it's the place for you to go. Its a very warm comforting college

    Will learn a lot

    TVCC is a great school, every year for the past 4 years i have been going to there annual preg checking day and it has been great.

  • 12/30/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Treasuer Valley Community College is great for anyone. I've met people from across America, that says a lot about TVCC. You don't have to have had just graduate from high school. You can be a mother or father wanting to further your education, it doesn't matter. All you need is to have the will to learn. By attending TVCC you can to just that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attending a commuinty college or university is deffinetly different from high school. But from what I've experinced it's not difficult you just have to work hard for what you want. If you want to be successful you will work hard and become a successful student. That's all i can say, just work hard because in the end it will pay off.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel that you do get your bang for your buck. You pay for your education and if you're determined you do learn. The teachers' there want you to be successful, they just want you to work for it.

    Am enjoying being here

    As a student attending TVCC i do enjoy it. I like the fact the class sizes are small and you do get that one on one with the teachers. Besides that, from what I've experienced everyone is friendly. Walking to class you get greeted with a smile from your fellow peers and the teachers too.

    Am learning a lot

    Attending Treasure Valley Community College you learn something new everyday. Whether it have to do with what your pursuing as a career or about yourself you will learn. I've learned that I can be self motiviated, I didn't even know I had that quality, by attending TVCC I've learned that I'm self motiviated and so much more. You also learn what you want to about the career you want to pursue.

  • 04/05/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I think TVCC works for all students, especially ones needing to break into the college environment. It's not as crowded and alienating as a larger college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention in Orientation to College and work closely with the advisors while familiarizing yourself with what information you need to know for graduating.

    Bang for the buck

    It's definitely affordable, and relatively easy to get an understanding of the material.

    Am enjoying being here

    When I first applied to TVCC I wasn't expecting much from a Community College. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Campus in both Caldwell and Ontario are lovely (the Caldwell Campus aiming for being eco friendly) and the classes are incredibly fun.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers and advisors are very knowledgable and willing to help. They want you to succeed and have no issues with answering your questions or helping you take steps to ensure your understanding of the material.

  • 07/17/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I think it is a good way to start your college experince if you want to stay close to home or want small classes. Some of the classes are a waste of money but overall i think it was a good way to start the college experience. I wouldn't recommend the dorm life though. It is way over priced and a lot of people don't know what they are doing. It is a good way to meet people and get away from family and live on your own. The meals are over priced and you don't get a whole lot of that experience.

    Did enjoy being here

    I liked some of the aspects of being here for two years. The campus activities are really fun and you should go to as many as you can, and they are a great way to meet new people. I especially liked the concert choir because i enjoy singing and everybody in the class became really close friends of mine that i will never forget. Anyone can join the class even if you have no singing history. I made so many life long friends on campus that i will never forget.

    Did learn a lot

    Treasure Valley is a good college to start at if you want to be close to home or don't want to pay a whole lot of money when you are first starting out. Some of the classes are a waste of time and don't really relate to anything. I think that one of the best classes is small group discussion. It is a lot like speech 111 but you work in a group. It was hard at time finding information for some of the subjects. The teacher is tough on grading but he is a nice guy. It really gives you a chance to learn teamwork and leadership.

  • 01/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus security as well as the local police department catty corner from the campus, the area is a lot safer then most. With a small town personality, nothing gets to far out of hand.

    Great for these types of students

    The campus is great for the students who are serious about their studies. An hour driving time away from a major city puts the separation of work and fun at a good line.

    Bang for the buck

    Section 8 nearby enables students to pay extremely low rent with out having to live in the dorms. A full apartment for almost- if not- free.

    What to do for fun

    There's always a back to school dance or a get together of most students atleast twice a term.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are not hard no time consuming in the first few years.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help, if you falling behind. TVCC loves to help out anyway they can. With online and in room tutors.

    In three sentences

    Treasure Valley is a very helpful college, in regards to questions asked there is always some one very to help. Whether it be a student or faculty member. Personally, not knowing much about higher education before, the answered all my questions, even the less then intelligent ones, very respectfully and kindly.

  • 05/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students wanting a small campus experience. You get one on one time with the teachers and staff and can enjoy a small town atmosphere.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is about one hundred dollars a credit and you get as good of an education as a university, maybe even better, since the teachers will encourage curious students and help them develop their education.

    What to do for fun

    There is plenty of fishing, hiking and hunting available in the area. The college also puts something on for the students almost every week.

    Food and Dining

    I worked in the kitchen and at concessions for a time. The kitchens are clean and well stocked and the food is great.

    Dorm Life

    Some of the dorms are brand new and fun to live in. There is also off campus living that is specifically for students of the college.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers expect a lot from their students but they are always willing to help a student that is struggling with the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just jump right in. Feel free to ask questions of the faculty and staff. If you have any concerns the faculty and staff will be happy to help you out.

    In three sentences

    Treasure Valley Community College is a great school. They have small classrooms, dedicated teachers and staff that genuinely care about their students. This college helped me to find a goal and pursue it.

  • 07/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    consent security with security cops, not a lot of rumors of damage or stealing. safe in my book

    Greek Life

    we really only have a small Greek life we're not big and so we're not competitive in Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    business, travel, rodeo, athletic, book, ect

    Great for these types of students

    agriculture, teachers, open artistic people. working people, family, parents.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its always a open space to sit on the lawn in great weather ! i find its also fun to just sit in your advisers room and talk to them or in my case bug them.

    Bang for the buck

    the school will help you out in the money division no matter how hard it takes. some teachers will even help out by applying you to special awards or jobs.

    What to do for fun

    the campus hold lots of weekly and weekend things like comedy, games, food, movies and bowling. the town of Ontario also holds many things from restaurants, outdoors, stores, bowling, movies, and more!

    Food and Dining

    Food is always offered even during events the campus holds!

    Dorm Life

    Fun! great to meet new people and different kinds. open to people of difference. clean place and great food!

    Academic Rigor

    Great learning experiences and different opportunities to open different doors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely make sure you try to apply to some of the great clubs offered and travel at any opportunity.

    In three sentences

    A fun experiences around every corner. Great and Different Learning Opportunities. Open atmosphere and very friendly.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Food and Dining

    I do not know because I do not eat there.

    Dorm Life

    I do not know because I do not live in the dorms.

    In three sentences

    For being small, it is a great college. Wonderful people and classes. Also, the class size is small, but no too small.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    One of the most inexpensive colleges in the area.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat at the college

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    You do have to buckle down and work hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan you time wisely.

    In three sentences

    Great college Five out of Five stars!!!!

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No problems at all!

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are growing a TVCC. There are many options to choose from.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None.

    Bang for the buck

    Seems too expensive for a community college!

    What to do for fun

    Literally nothing in the town of Ontario. There are fun activities planned on campus occasionally though!

    Food and Dining

    Not very many options.

    Dorm Life

    Lots of fun activities all the time. Very friendly campus!

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on the types of classes you decide to take. If you study, you will do fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare for hard classes. Figure out financial situations early, the college is not very helpful in awarding scholarships or assisting you in figuring out your financial needs.

    In three sentences

    A very small, but great school. Nicely sized classes along with very friendly and accessible teachers. Although classes can be a bit pointless to attend due to unneeded information given that are not on exams.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Nothing really bad goes down due to bad safety precautions. Not that I have heard of.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have good intramural programs each term however, they don't offer many great clubs or other activities.

    Great for these types of students

    If you enjoy being social or don't have a ton of money to be able to go to a big school this is a great place.

    Bang for the buck

    It is worth what you pay. You're not paying very much at all to attend the school however, you're getting a good foundation for your future career or college.

    What to do for fun

    There are intramural activities for fun, a few sports teams to try out for, and plenty of people to hang out with. You could go to the movies or the bowling alley not too far from campus if you like that. The school does put on events quite a bit that are pretty cool to attend.

    Food and Dining

    The food at the cafeteria gets old after a while. It is mostly the same stuff so you get sick of it eventually. However the town is full of places to go out to eat occasionally if you feel the need to change it up a bit.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are a great place to meet other students and hang out. There isn't too much to do there but socializing with other students is pretty fun. There are plenty of ways to entertain yourself at the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It's isn't too hard to keep up with. The teachers do a good job explaining and helping you understand everything and they do not overload you with work all the time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Simply do your work and you will do good here. Don't slack off too much or you will fall behind just like any other school.

    In three sentences

    Great starter school that really gives you good one on one with the teachers. The other students are good and get along pretty well. Nice simple campus in a little town so sometimes boring, but it is still a great school.

  • 12/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have campus patrol on side and working constantly. If you feel the need to be escorted to your vehicle, across campus or need to report anything they are right there to help. campus security really extends their duties to make this a safe and positive environment for everyone.

    Clubs and Activities

    Several clubs on campus, if you so choose to create one student government can help you create it and give you the bylaws of how to maintain it. Very easy.

    Great for these types of students

    Students of all types are welcome. This community college is like one big family. they do not exclude anyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Library, has very comfortable couches to sink into for study groups. They have a wide selection of dvd's to rent out like books and if you have a large group studying, you can reserve a meeting room and be able to get some serious work done.

    Bang for the buck

    Very economical. Weather you are in state or out of state resident.

    What to do for fun

    The campus has many clubs to join, Student government creates plenty of of activities throughout the year so that all groups can engage in.

    Food and Dining

    Great fresh food. I just wish that the hours would be extended for those that are getting out of class still have time to scoot over to the cafe or cafeteria. . Schedules dont always mesh with there hours, bit the food is great. Staff is real helpful.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms but have visited. they are always neat and clean. The energy level there is fantastic as the resident leaders always have things for the dorm students to do. Activities, movie night, study groups. Out door adventures and friendly competition make this a great place to be. Home away from home.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are easy or as hard as you need them. The courses will challenge you to think in directions that you never thought possible. You leave each day with a sense of personal accomplishment

    Tips for prospective students

    Engage yourself with student activities, check out the resident life and dorm room. We have a fantastic cafeteria, a cafe, great places to engage in study groups and the math, writing and science labs are terrific. Help is never too far away. From administration to the book store to the teachers themselves. This is a great place to be.

    In three sentences

    A great college that is truly connected to the community. A Helpful staff and student government makes this college more unique than most. The classroom size is proportionate to the teachers and your learning experience is everything you want it to be.

  • 12/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I don't know about the Ontario campus but the Caldwell campus does have very helpful campus security guards.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are too many clubs and activities students can be involved in that I can list here.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students in the area that don't want to be faraway from friends and family.

    Bang for the buck

    Way less than BSU or many other colleges in the area.

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of sports, arts, and clubs to get involved in at TVCC. The school also does many fun student gatherings including dances and trips to the Haunted World.

    Food and Dining

    Caldwell has a cafe called the Chuker Den. The food is amazing and resonably priced.

    Dorm Life

    I do not know what the dorms are like at the Ontario campus because I attend only the Caldwell campus and there are no dorms there. I have heard from fellow students that the dorms are great.

    Academic Rigor

    TVCC's academic rigor is great!

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for TVCC's scholarships. It is one easy application and includes 400 scholarships. I won a Know-How-To-Go scholarship from it that pays for my tuition for the two years it will take to get my Associates degree.

    In three sentences

    I am attending the Caldwell campus and it is a beautiful spot right along Indian Creek. It looks amazing during the winter because Caldwell puts up tons of twinkly lights along Indian Creek. It is also smaller than the Ontario Campus allowing you to have an easier time getting to classes.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    for college yeah.

    What to do for fun

    activites.

    Food and Dining

    pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know i go to the one without dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    keep on trucking. apply for lots of scholarships. buy books online cheap.

    In three sentences

    The staff seems friendly. Teachers do well. activities are pretty cool.

  • 12/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a very safe campus, we offer both day and evening classes, and I always feel safe being on campus.

    Greek Life

    We are the Omicron Phi chapter, of the Phi Theta Kappa.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have Math, Science, Ag science, Rodeo, Choir ... just about any club you can imagine roams the campus here...

    Great for these types of students

    Agriculture majors, Sports ( basketball), Music, and Social science

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Cinco de Mayo on campus is really great, Trunk or treat, and the Pi (3.14159265359) day, march 14th, is alot of fun.. we get to throw pies at our fav teachers and students!

    What to do for fun

    The sporting events are always fun and there are many close major cities as well as ski resorts.

    Food and Dining

    We have really excellent food, and an easy chuckar funding account. We also have a bistro in the main Barber hall.

    Dorm Life

    I have no experience with the dorms, I am a student that lives off campus. We do have brand new dorms built on campus within walking distance of everything.

    Academic Rigor

    I appreciate the Science and English / Writing departments level of experience and integrity. However, I do have some struggles with the Math dept. I am not sure if that is a funding issue or a leadership issue.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for the Oregon weather! Be relaxed and yet ready for classes. And don't ever be late for your English classes!!

    In three sentences

    I find the teachers personable, yet intuitive. The classes are flexible and the staff is beyond helpful. It is a creative learning environment and I appreciate the small campus size and yet ever expanding science wing!

  • 03/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i feel pretty safe there

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    has at least one thing going on every two weeks

    Great for these types of students

    athletes will have a good time

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i dont think so

    Bang for the buck

    best aspect of the whole place is the price

    What to do for fun

    not much movies or bowling

    Food and Dining

    food is pretty cheap and not horrible

    Dorm Life

    they are nice but small, more than likely you will be sharing a bunk unless you wanna pay extra

    Academic Rigor

    the academics here arent the best, they the pay the teachers less than highschool and you can tell

    Tips for prospective students

    if your going to attend this school be prepared for unorganized teachers and people that dont really care anout your individual needs. although it is a cheap school. most of your credits wont transfer so id say its a waste of time.

    In three sentences

    I have a lot of mixed feelings about tvcc, it was cheap and conveinant, but defintley not the best school I've ever attended. The advisors are horrible, and most of the teachers are scatterbrained or confused.

  • 06/15/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can go pretty much anywhere. Boise is only 30 minutes away so you can go there and watch NCAA games all you want. California is only an hour away so you can go to beaches.

    Food and Dining

    Amazing food!!!

    Dorm Life

    Brand new dorms. Only like 2 years old I believe.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are planning on going to a community college, I would suggest going to Treasure Valley. It is an amazing school and the teachers care about you and your education.

    In three sentences

    It is very well known. I love the new science building. The faculty is amazing and cares about the students, not like other places.

  • 06/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have not yet attended the main campus in Ontario Oregon, but the Caldwell Center is one block away from a police station, and there is also on-campus security.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports teams, honor societies, and various specialized clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    I would recommend this school for students who want to live close to home while attending college, students with financial need, and non-traditional students.

    Bang for the buck

    Like many other community colleges TVCC offers a great education for a very low price.

    What to do for fun

    This community college has sports teams, an honor society, various on-campus festivals, and a very friendly student body.

    Food and Dining

    A delicious cafe is located on my campus.

    Dorm Life

    There is no Dorms on my campus which is fine since this is a community college, but there is dorms on the main campus which I have not attended.

    Academic Rigor

    The only difficult classes have been courses related to mathematics and a couple of writing classes. Regardless, I have learned a lot in all of my classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    At first you should take the compass test to get some direction. I would recommend getting to know your teachers and making friends. Like any other school you should always give 110% in ever class.

    In three sentences

    A warm and friendly atmosphere with a relatively small student body. The student advisers are excellent at setting a career path and so far all of my teachers have been passionate about their job. One of my favorite additions has to be the Caldwell, Idaho campus which is located next to a beautiful river.

  • 08/03/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are on a budget but still want to get a good education. It's a small town but it's relatively close to Boise which has a lot more to do.

    Bang for the buck

    The education that I received was amazing especially when you consider how cheap tuition is there. I saved a ton of money by going there and got the same education as all my friends who started off going to four year universities.

    What to do for fun

    There were usually always events going on that were fun to go to, which is good because Ontario has literally nothing to do besides going to the movie theater. There are usually always sports events to go see. There was usually always something to do.

    Food and Dining

    Pretty much average food, nothing to write home about. I usually ate at places around the college instead of eating on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I didn't stay at the dorms so I can't say if it is good or not. I'm sure it is like a typical dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Found most classes to be challenging. I never felt like a class was too overwhelming and, if I ever had troubles with the class, I felt like I could always talk to my instructors.