Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Word of Life Bible Institute Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 03/12/2017

    Reviewer is A past student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    I Wish I never went here all the students are in a bubble it is fake don't waste your time and money everyone is judging everyone during class or other events the opposite sex can set next to each other but can't even hold hands if you want to date/get engaged you need to ask premission From the dean it's NONE OF THERE BUSINESS.on how to live your life and to listen to music they make you write why and give it to the DC it is a lot of stupid crap it is a vary brain washing school

  • 12/30/2016

    Reviewer is A past student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Biggest mistake I made going to wolbi regret it so much I'm glad my sister changed her mind and didn't go. judged left and right a lot of people are stuck up and rude the professors don't care about the students. It is a very butt kissing school and FAKE

  • 01/13/2016

    Reviewer is A past student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    3 of 18

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Worst mistake of my life was going here, FAKEST people I've ever been around. Just don't waste your time. NOT WORTH IT.

    What to do for fun

    Wonder aimlessly around campus, attend manitory events, judge or be judged, fake a personality, retreat to your dorm room and pray they decided not to block Netflix this week. Remove your brain from your head. (I promise, no one will notice.) Make friends that are most definitely very different people off campus. Find ways to insult and critisize people, but make sure you're taking the bible WAYYY out of context while doing it. I was once told by my DC that my eyes were too seductive.

    Bang for the buck

    Nope. No no no it is not. Not only will you waste your money here, but there are little to no ways to actually earn any money in or around this college. Instead of work study you have your "ministry" which you are graded for and not payed for. If you ARE resourceful enough to get a job off campus, just know that it's tabboo and EVERYONE is judging you for it. Obviously you aren't focused enough on God if you need to make money to pay the school that will literally suck it out of you at EVERY opportunity. Your admissions counselor will tell you that you can work at the WOL Inn for some extra cash. DON'T BELIEVE THEM. The Inn is only open for a few months out of the year and you have to know someone to get a job there. Paid summer jobs aren't an option because you need to work at one of the WOL camps in order to graduate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go here unless you're interested in being kept in a Christian bubble with fake, ignorant people. Women are told that their bodies are harmful to the spiritual lives of men, meanwhile the whole place is set up like match.com. Classrooms have assigned seats, and so do mandatory "events" and the seating arrangements are LITERALLY ALWAYS boy girl boy girl. Ring by spring is basically expected. And if you do choose to get engaged there, you will be forced to undergo counseling AND ask the dean for PERMISSION to make your own life choices. This isn't a college this is biblical matchmaking and babysitting for college-age kids.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone has the same schedule and takes the same classes. Classes are boring, all the same subject (Bible) and usually the same teacher. Don't go here if your attention span requires some variation. There is a library on campus, but you are not allowed to check books out of it. Reading anything that isn't Bible/ Christian life related is strongly discouraged. I want to mention that they will block and unblock certain websites (ex. Netflix) for absolutely no reason. And if you question this behavior or any of the rules you will be barated mercilessly for being too concerned with worldly things and not focused enough on God. Yes, questions, the very foundation of learning anything, are both discouraged and frowned upon in this Intitution. Also there are study hours. During this time you must remain in your room or the library for two hours and study. This could be a problem for those of us who need to stand up and stretch every once in awhile. I know people who've earned demerits for getting sick and going to the bathroom during study hours. Mandatory quiet time starts 7:15. This is when you need to be at your desk reading your Bible. It lasts for forty five minutes and like study hours, you cannot move around during this time. Class starts at 8. Which means you need to be dressed and ready to go BEFORE quiet time starts. This could be a problem for those of us who require sleep. WiFi is shut off at midnight. No jeans in class. Dress pants, skirts dresses, except Fridays. Thank goodness because we all know how much wearing jeans can hinder our learning abilities.

    Food and Dining

    Discusting. The food quite literally made me sick. The coffee in the morning is an absolute joke. It's literally just hot brown water with NO taste. And I highly question if there's any caffeine in it at all. There is a coffee shop on campus that serves actual coffee but it isn't open until after classes. Which sucks because you need to wake up and be ready to go BEFORE 7:15. So if you need coffee to get through five hours of the most boring classes you've ever sat through in your life, bring your own coffee maker or just don't go here (seriously don't go here). The dining room is only open during meals and meals are only thirty minutes long. If you miss a meal you miss the whole meal. The snack shack may or may not be open if you're willing to spend five dollars on five shriveled up burnt chicken tenders, though.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not much except for a few student made ones. Some sports but mostly for men. Judging everyone but yourself is definitely one of them. Theres also that period of time during the winter when all of the guy hang out outside the dining hall looking for a female student to "escort" to her dorm because women can't walk on ice. This was so organizated it had to be some sort of club I wasn't made aware of as a female student. The winter time is the only time the male students are allowed to touch a female student. And it's only linking arms while walking, no hand holding.

    Greek Life

    There isn't one, but it still manages to be very cliquey.

    Dorm Life

    Curfew 10:30pm on school nights. Midnight on the weekends. You will have an RA over you at all times. There is always one RA for eight to ten people. RAs are chosen during a two week time period where you take leadership classes and are interviewed. (Most of these two weeks is actually just helping set up campus though, so I think it's just an excuse to get unpaid labor.) Anyway, the RAs are seemingly randomly selected, so most of them aren't even qualified. The interviews are garbage. We don't use the brains God gave us at this school. We just pray and hope that everything turns out okay.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Men aren't allowed to have beards. Women, knee length skirts, loose fitting clothing, straps need to be at least three fingers. If women show that they have any shape at all, they will be shamed for harming the men's spiritual walk.

    Great for these types of students

    Women who have no desire to be treated like a human. Men who cannot stand the sight of a female knee or the their highly "seductive eyes". Ignorant people. Fake people. People who enjoy being opressed. People who do not question anything. People who don't stand up for themselves. Homophobics. Islamaphobes. Hypocrites. People who wish to live the remainder of their lives in a bubble. People who enjoy self inflicted emotional and mental harm.

    Campus Safety

    LOL they NEED to learn how to plow the the walkways. Winters in the Adirondacks are serious business and the walkways are almost always icy because they don't know how to deal with it. But don't worry ladies there will always be a capable man willing to escort you places in the winter. Your magical unicorn feet will never have to slip on the ice.

  • 05/14/2015

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is probably one of the safest campus you could ever stay on. Since we are located in Potterville NY, there is little to no crime that happens up here and most of Potterville is the school's property as well. The students are free to explore the campus and all the dorms are locked at all times and have to have a key to get in. We also have night watch that prowls the campus during the night to check on everyone.

    Greek Life

    We actually offer a greek class if people are interested as an elective at night! There are quite a few students who have been interested in this class and it also transfers to other Christian colleges.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During thanksgiving we have a thanksgiving feast as a school together! Also, during Easter break we have some fun events as a school that gets to celebrate these holidays together!

    Bang for the buck

    This school offers so much Bible curriculum and is such great a growing atmosphere that there is no way not to be impacted by this school. All students are trained as leaders in all different areas, whether its in counseling experiences or service leadership roles on campus.

    What to do for fun

    This campus is in the middle of the Adirondack mountains so there are plenty of opportunities to hike around here. The scenery is beyond gorgeous. If you are wanting to do things in town, you have to take about a 30 minute drive to glens falls, which we have a water park, amusement park, mini golf, shopping centers (mall), and several other things located there. At school many of us will have game nights and coffee houses where we all get together as students and grow closer in community.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of options for food and the kitchen works very hard at every meal to provide a great service. I love the food here, however it is cooked in a lot of Sysco, but you can stay away from it because we have the deli bars, lots of fruit, salad bars or the hot line.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is a great environment to grow. We have devos every night and everyone gets about 3 roommates. You will do things their your suite on many occasions and you become very close with everyone you live with. The only thing that can get annoying is that you have dorm jobs weekly, but it does teach good work ethics!

    Academic Rigor

    The academic life consists solely of Bible classes. It is very intense because you have a new professor every week and so it is very fast pace. However, the amount of Bible classes that is poured out is so beneficial.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips to keep in mind if you are looking to attend here is to study the schedule before you show up at the school. The schedule for Word of Life is very hectic and compact. You will learn the schedule and how it works later in the year, but at the beginning it is very confusing. I suggest to sit down with an admissions counselor and have them map out what the year looks like for devotions, classes, exams, service assignments, etc. just so you can have a successful start to your year.

    In three sentences

    Word of Life is a school that is dedicated to a solid year of studying the Bible. It will be the most impactful year of your life and I would do it all again in a heartbeat.

  • 10/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    If your a guy, get involved in the weekly flag football games, go to the gym and shoot hoops or play volleyball. Go to the student lounge or the snack and hang out with fellow students.

    Academic Rigor

    Study's keep you busy, but the professors don't want you to fail.

    Tips for prospective students

    Hang out with students on campus, don't spend all of your time in your dorm. There is so much you will miss by doing that.

    In three sentences

    Word of Life has amazing professors, having new ones weekly, and having resident professors makes classes interesting and sometimes fun. All of the professors that come and preach, are godly Christian men, and have a awesome testimony for Christ.

  • 06/04/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is gated at night so no one can come in. The halls don't seem extremely secure themselves. There were never any issues though. I never heard of any theft or break ins.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Praise team Ensemble (group of 8 singers) Drama team Student Council Soccer and softball teams

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to be challenged and encouraged in their walk with the Lord. Who want to get a solid foundation in the Word. Who love to serve Christ and others.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have dorm wars about 4 times during the year. It's a huge contest between students and the games get intense!! We have several banquets which are really fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Soooo worth every penny!!! (Like I said, you get what you put into it. If you want to grow, it's worth it. If you're going to complain and be lazy and not be serious, you're wasting your time.)

    What to do for fun

    There is a pool, hot tub, tennis and basketball courts, soccer field. I was on the praise team, which took up a lot of my free time. There's a mall not too far away, some parks pretty close by, and everyone LOVES the Dunkin nearby. (They have $1 iced coffees every day from 3-6!) They have soccer and softball teams you can try out for.

    Food and Dining

    The food was pretty good, although it got repetitive after awhile. There were always options though: panini grill, salad bar, sandwich fixings, cereal, etc. The dessert is great, and the chocolate chip pancakes are delish. Dinner was kind of early, which means getting hungry again around 8 each night.

    Dorm Life

    There are 3 to a room, and each room has its own bathroom. The rooms are nice, everyone had their own dresser and desk. There are random room checks though, so you have to keep your room clean.

    Academic Rigor

    The work isn't horrible, just time consuming. Lots of reading, so be prepared for that. We only had to write about 8 papers the entire year, and the grading isn't hard. There are about 2 quizzes and 1 exam each week. You definitely have to study to do well, but many of the teachers make it easy for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Time management is so key. You will be extremely busy. The homework isn't really hard, but there is a ton of reading so it is time consuming. Keep a planner and don't wait till the night before to read the whole book required. And get involved! Try out for one of the platform teams, go to a local church. The year is what you make it. I know many students who wasted the year. On the other hand, many students' lives were changed. Put in effort, and the reward is great! Come to campus days! It's the best way to experience WOLBI life!

    In three sentences

    My year at WOLBI (Florida campus) changed my life. I was challenged and stretched physically, spiritually and emotionally. It was the best year of my life so far.

  • 05/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we have a safety class that the police chief teaches that has to do with an active shooter and also they teach general safety such as fire safety and personal safety such as not doing dumb things and hurting yourself

    Greek Life

    there is a greek language class you can take

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a fair amount of activities that you can participate in

    Great for these types of students

    it is a great place for those who want to grow in their relationships with others and with God

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i cant think of anything that is unusual

    What to do for fun

    I hang out with friends. we can play a variety of sports or hang out in the lounge. we also are allowed to drive off campus and go out to eat

    Food and Dining

    the food is great even though some days may not be your favorite. they also have gluten free options if that applies to you. they have a good mix of healthy food as well

    Dorm Life

    I had a great experience in the dorm. depending on where you are assigned you can have 5 or 3 roommates.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes are somewhat rigorous but if you keep on top of them you will do well and still have free time to hang out with friends and have fun

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a different experience than a normal college but i really enjoyed it here and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in attending

    In three sentences

    it is a great place to build relationships with people and with God

  • 08/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that are in the decision-making process of what to do with their life! It is also great for those planning to pursue full-time ministry of any sort or looking for an organization to get plugged into for missions etc.

    What to do for fun

    The people make the place. I love the people at Word of Life! They all are so genuine! There aren't a lot of businesses close by, but about 30 minutes away, you could easily find almost any fast food restaurant or coffee shop you want! There's a Valero with great pizza and sandwich wraps that's only a 15 minute walk down the street too! On campus, there's a workout room with great exercise equipment and often, student life plans student activities, like a coffee house or talent show, etc. There is always fun to be had on a Word of Life campus!

    Food and Dining

    The food selection at WOLBI is great! The chefs like to do fun surprises sometimes as a way to serve the students.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at Word of Life is great! I have always said, the people make the place and that is exactly what I found at WOLBI! The roommates I had were awesome!! We all had one thing in common: an eternal hope in Jesus Christ! They encouraged me so much in my faith, and we all became great friends! I lived in a room of 6, but we had more than enough space in our dorm room, and the majority of girl dorms at WOLBI only have 4 to a room, with the exception of 4 rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The program at Word of Life is strenuous for sure, but it is a good kind of strain. Without a strain, it's impossible to really learn anything. The classes at Word of Life are wonderful! The professors are the most qualified professors to teach that particular subject! You will have a course exam every week along with memory verse quizzes and other core subjects (Theology and Bible Survey). It is totally worth it though! You will gain so much life application. After all, you're studying the living Word of God!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're considering WOLBI, I would strongly recommend it! Being enrolled there has allowed me to hear other people's insight on what the Bible says, and therefore has given me the opportunity to decide for myself what I believe. Before you start building your life, consider what your foundation is. If it isn't the Word of God, then you might want to reconsider your plans for the future. Word of Life has helped me to get the foundation that I need to pursue the life God has for me!

    In three sentences

    Word of Life has given me the opportunity to learn about the Bible in a new environment with qualified professors. The leadership genuinely cares for each student, and the campus life is great! Most importantly, through studying at Word of Life Bible Institute, I learned who I am because of my relationship with Christ, and that is the thing that I will carry with me forever.

  • 05/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who love the Lord and really want to learn more about the bible.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a coffee shop called Hebrews. Get it? He-Brews

    What to do for fun

    Students hang out on campus a lot. There is many on campus activities that the student body does as a whole. Also Twistee Treat is common or quick runs to Dunkin Donuts.

    Tips for prospective students

    I say 100% yes go to the bible institute. You cant go wrong with this choice. Be prepared for a rigid structure though and to be busy quite often.

    In three sentences

    word of life is an amazing place for challenging spiritual growth. The staff is very helpful and genuine. The classes are great and give you a good foundation on the bible

  • 04/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are alligators and snakes because its florida and the campus is on a lake but you are saf as long as you dont go out looking for animals to mess with, they dont just randomly come up where the students are. the wild hogs are another thing though... they are very dangerous and not afraid of people but they only come out at night and are only in the woods so your pretty safe. and we have a great team of male students on night watch who make rounds and lock down everything and make sure everyone makes in dorms.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    student council is very good at planning fun events. there are dorm wars and also everyone has a ministry team that goes out and witnesses at the beach or flea markets or down town. or your team might work with kids, run a festival or volunteer somewhere.

    Great for these types of students

    those wanting to learn more about the bible and Gods will for their life. those wanting to grow spiritually. those who want to be challenged in their faith. those who don't know what to do after high school, like me, this was a great option to find out where God might want you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the woods are great and safe during the day. great spots down by the lake to read or bird watch. people have hung up hammocks to sit in during study hours outside. dunkin donuts and walmart are popular hangouts and so is sweet frog frozen yogurt and sushi places. mall is 20 minutes form campus. beach is 45 minutes.

    Bang for the buck

    its relatively cheap compared to other colleges and room and bored is included in the price. you learn things here that will last forever, things that are useful and you get the chance to use them right away. very hands on with ministry opportunities.

    What to do for fun

    beach Disney movies with staff members (no movie theatres or in your room rule) adventures in woods pool hot tub

    Food and Dining

    great homemade soups, salad bar and dessert at every meal. they offer cereal and sandwiches at every meal as well with a sandwich press to make hot sandwiches.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is great. there are 4 to a dorm and each room has its own bathroom (Florida campus) there were only 120 students this year so everyone becomes close anyway but you become pretty close with your room mates. we bonded, had great talks and get along pretty well. there have been times where we have had some disagreements but we've been able to work through them which has been a great time of growing that i wouldn't have had if i was in a room by myself. we do devotions every night together which is great for opening up and learning about each other. we pray together and for each other and share cleaning responsibilities. all of which have bonded us real close. i love the dorm life here.

    Academic Rigor

    there are several big projects due each semester. a total of 11 hand drawn maps of the old world in bible times, outlining the book of Romans down to every sentence, read through the entire bible and make a 3-10 word title for each chapter, and 5 research papers each 1,000 words. we read about 20 books (only two book reports) and have exams and tests about 3 times a week. its hard and at some point i didn't want to do it and even considered going home because of it but any school is going to be hard and have homework and exams. if you spend your time wisely it will be so much less stressful than trying to get everything done all at once last minute. but i did like that everything is biblical and useful and Gods word! your not learning math or English, its all very important and useful information.

    Tips for prospective students

    come prepared to work at your studies, it doesn't come easy.

    In three sentences

    attending word of life has been a great experience. I've grown so much in both my relationship with God and other people and I've learned a ton of practical knowledge that i have already had the opportunity to put into practice. the atmosphere is both friendly and challenging, causing you to grow.

  • 04/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    driven, philosophical, christian, truth searching, everyone

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mobil gas station (actually called Valaro, nice and easy pizza), makes the best pizza around

    Bang for the buck

    Word of Life Bible institute located in Pottersville New York on the most beautiful lake in America, Schroon lake!

    What to do for fun

    flag football, soccer and basketball inter murals, student lounge, hiking in the Adirondacks, swimming in the lake

    Food and Dining

    Sysco must I say more. Fresh baked bread which is amazing. An awesome pizza place nearby!

    Dorm Life

    Be prepared to make the best friends of your life.

    Academic Rigor

    Great place to start! learn basic study and test taking skills before you move on.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come prepared for intense bible learning and discipleship. Be ready for radical life change!

    In three sentences

    Word of Life is a bible centered school that teaches students the history around and through the Bible. You not only learn history, and application but how life works and comes together in Christ. To find who you are in Christ and in the church is one of the most import things in life.

  • 08/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our location is extremely safe. The night watch team is up securing campus, making sure doors are locked and areas are safe, every night before going to sleep.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports availible for men/ women. Each student will be placed on a ministry team and given a service assignment.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any student!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    A student lounge is availible with TV/ video games, and Coffee drinks. A snack shack is availible in the dining hall during non-meal times. A library with computer access is availible, along with an upstairs computer lab.

    Bang for the buck

    Considering cost is less than $15,000 per year and books are appx $300 per semester, it's one of the best deals you'll get for college.

    What to do for fun

    Word of life offers volleyball and basketball for women, and soccer and basketball for men. Students have access to a fitness center. Staff that live on property are very welcoming and allow students to watch TV and bake in thier homes. There are many hiking/ biking trails around, and plenty of places to sit and enjoy the nature of the Adirondacks. Lastly, a student favorite, is simply going to the local gas station for some great pizza and wifi access.

    Food and Dining

    Dining hall provides 3 meals daily and is staffed by fellow students. Chefs are availible for any food accomidations. Salad bar, Sandwich bar, and hot lines are provided. Meals are on 2 week rotations and menus change each semester. Meals included in room/board fees.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms consist of 3-6 students. Each student is provided with a bed, desk, chair, shared dresser and closet. Students are able to bring thier own mini-fridges and microwaves, as well as additional storage carts. Men and women have seperate dorms. Only married students live off campus. Wifi access everywhere on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on how much previous knowledge you have about the bible. For me, having minimal knowledge, I studed and attained a 3.5 average.

    Tips for prospective students

    Word of life bible institute is a great place to start. Wonderful option for the high school grad who wants to make thier faith solid before moving on to another school, or simply doesn't know what they wish to do for a career yet. It is not a year of lost time, for sure.

    In three sentences

    Word of Life is the perfect place for a student of any age to recieve a year of practical bible foundation. As a student, you can expect to live in a biblical community, surrounded by people who want to help you grow in your faith.

  • 03/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    If you have the opportunity to live on Lake side/Kenya Hill be sure to ask about Rufio.

    What to do for fun

    Drive to Glenns falls or Ticonderoga, Ultimate frisbee, MOBILE PIZZA!!!

    Food and Dining

    Food is not bad, but not amazing either.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for the change of pace; your life will become very scheduled for next year or two (not necessarily a bad thing). Make sure you research what the school is like before you come so you aren't surprised. It's an awesome school, but very unique.

    In three sentences

    Strong Biblical foundation. Rigorous class schedule. Many opportunities to involve yourself in ministry.

  • 09/15/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's a great college for students who want to learn more about God's word.

  • 05/14/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want to know more about the Bible, what being a christian is really all about, want to dig deeper into the issue, Word of Life is the perfect place to be. I strongly recommend it not only people who just came to know Christ as their Savior, but also to those who are at a struggling point with their faith that doesn't seem to be their own any more (that is how I was).

    Tips for prospective students

    You might be surprised at some rules they have here at Word of Life that you would probably not find at a secular college. But it's not big deal unless you make it one. Also be prepared to be stretched and tested physically and mentally. You will need a lot of energy for a year. When it comes to the workload, it varies but I strongly suggest that you work ahead especially during the fall semester as it is the semester you have the most homework. Always get a good start!

    Bang for the buck

    Word of life gives many opportunities to get scholarships, grants, and just earn money to help with tuition. For what you get out of the year, the price is worth it. But be smart, look out for their different opportunities to earn bucks towards your tuition: Summer Training Core (STC), Summer Work Program, RA scholarships, Inn Work Program, Financial Aid...

    Am enjoying being here

    There are always the little things here and there that bother us but that will be at any college you attend. The great thing at Word of Life is that everyone is being challenged and working together.

    Am learning a lot

    For someone that thought I knew a lot, it turns out I don't. There is a lot of information to take in and it can seem overwhelming sometimes but if you are a diligent worker and want to be challenged, you will make it through with no worries and at the same time have your mind blown away. It's not only head knowledge, there are some many opportunities to put into practice what you have learned! Word of Life's goal is to equip you for the christian life and they do a great job at it.

  • 10/23/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 16 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Word of Life is for anyone and everyone.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to Campus Days. They are during October every month. You will be able to live in a dorm, attend classes, participate in events, and be greatly encouraged.

    Bang for the buck

    You will get your moneys worth and more! Word of Life teaches you how to live!

    Am enjoying being here

    The Student Life at Word of Life is incredible. You will meet people from all types of different backgrounds, from numerous states, and even different countries. There are tons of fun activities and places to hang out such as Coffee Houses, Sports Games, Snow Camp, The Snack Shack, and Canadian Thanksgiving.

    Am learning a lot

    Word of Life has an extremely rigorous academic environment. The teachers and professors are very knowledgable and provide great insight during their class sessions. You will not only be able to understand what the Bible is talking about in its amazing 66 books but how you can apply its message to your life.

  • 01/15/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Word of Life is good for the Students who desire to learn more about God and are serious about their relationship with Christ. Whether you want to learn about the Bible or have grown up in the church, Word of Life is a place to deepen your knowledge and grow in your relationship with Christ.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pray about where God directs you to attend. If you feel a calling to the ministry, Word of Life Bible Institute is good place to start your training. If your calling is in another field, Word of Life is a great place to receive a solid Biblical background that will help you in other areas of your life.

    Bang for the buck

    Word of Life Bible Institute may seem expensive for a year of Bible study, but the college tries to work with you to make it affordable. After receiving pell grants, financial aid, scholarships, and work study, I am attending for a reasonable rate. When you compare Word of Life to other private schools, you are getting a great deal. In addition, the Word of Life credits transfer to many other Bible colleges who give you scholarships for having been a Word of Life alumni. Word of Life is also accredited making it worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    There is no better place to meet amazing friends and have great mentors who desire to see you grow in your relationship with Christ. I am at the Florida campus and love the atmosphere. A warm friendly place where people really care about you. The campus is beautiful and the buildings are nice. The food is institutional with some amazing deserts. Prepare to gain weight. But if your not so fond of gaining weight you can always try out the large salad bar.

    Am learning a lot

    Word of Life Bible Institute (WOLBI) is prepared to teach you, not only in the classroom, but through offering daily experiences. If you're willing to learn, you will gain much knowledge. Everyday is filled with classes which focus on the books of the Bible, evangelism, and Biblical principles. There are many ministries to get involved with whether you want to be in huge theater productions or if you just want to do more witnessing Word of Life is a great place to start.

  • 08/24/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 18 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Everyone!

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan to be challenged spiritually and encouraged to grow in your walk with the Lord.