- College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

APTRA Clete Roberts/Kathryn Dettman Memorial Journalism Scholarship

Associated Press Television and Radio Association

Application Information


Scholarship Overview

This scholarship is for college students currently attending at a college or university in one of the 13 APTRA states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, and Oregon. Incoming freshman and high school seniors are not eligible. To qualify for this scholarship, applicants must be pursuing a career in broadcast news. Applicants must exhibit enthusiasm, aptitude, and a sense of commitment for a career in some aspect of broadcast news. Consideration will be given to academic achievement, financial need, and broadcast career goals.

How easy is it to apply?

Not too bad

This scholarship's application process may have items such as essays that could take a couple hours.

How much competition is there?


The competition for this scholarship will be average.

Contact Information



Deadline: Feb 27
The deadline for this scholarship has passed.
Average Award: $1,500
Awards Granted: 1


Class Year: Is this you?
  • College freshman
  • College sophomore
  • College junior
  • College senior
Home State: Is this you?
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Oregon
College Major: Is this you?
  • Broadcast Journalism
  • Recording Arts Technology/Technician
  • Radio and Television
  • Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/Technician
  • Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, Other

$1,000 Cappex Easy College Money Scholarship

    Act now as the deadline for this scholarship is March 31, 2015

Enter now
Know of a scholarship we should list?

Suggest a scholarship and receive a free Cappex cap while supplies last.