Scholarship provider is not currently accepting applications. Please view the scholarships page to access currently available scholarships.

Helen W. Nies Memorial Scholarship

Federal Circuit Bar Association

An award of will be given in the memory of Helen W. Nies, former Chief Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit. Special considerations for the Helen W. Nies award include: (a) encouraging the participation of women lawyers in the legal profession, (b) recognizing the contributions of women lawyers to society in general, (c) highlighting academic excellence, (d) addressing need, and (e) advancing the interest of women law students in intellectual property. The award is presented at the Association’s annual dinner in November. Sign Up to Start Applying
Deadline April 15, 2023
Number of Awards Granted1

Create a free account and automatically be entered to win our monthly $1,000 Easy Money Scholarship

Create Account

Eligibility Requirements

Enrollment LevelsOther postgraduate level study, Master's level study, Doctoral level study
Accredited University Required
Eligible MajorsLaw
Financial Need Required