Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Hult International Business School Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 05/16/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the security team stay on campus until late making sure we are safe. they are always there to help in case something happens.

    Clubs and Activities

    student services make sure that all societies have a budget to use for activities and/or trips, depending on the nature of the society.

    Great for these types of students

    hult is great for those that like adventure, and taking on new things.

    What to do for fun

    there are a ton of societies, and not only do we work together, but we also socialise.

    Food and Dining

    all i can say is that hult takes good care of us when it comes to food, networking events, speakers and social activities.

    Dorm Life

    there are so many activities organised at the hult tower to make sure students are happy and comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    as the level of difficulty increases, the professors expect more and more from students, so expect it to be hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    be open minded and ready to soak in different cultures.

    In three sentences

    entrepreneurial and diverse.

  • 05/16/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus staff and students are trained on safety procedures for emergency situations.

    Great for these types of students

    entrepreneurial, driven, business-oriented

    What to do for fun

    explore the city, participate and include yourself in clubs and societies.

    Food and Dining

    hult has benugo on campus and the warehouse. the school books the warehouse for events including post-networking get togethers.

    Dorm Life

    hult has hult towers and studios; first-years stay on campus to create camaraderie between classmates. dorm management organises events on and off key holidays for residents to participate in and spend time with each other.

    Academic Rigor

    academic rigour varies from the course and level of academic year you are enrolled in. relevance is key.

    Tips for prospective students

    remain open-minded and learn as much out of the classroom as you do inside. create your own learning experience in your chosen city. hult undergraduate is based in london and san francisco as home campuses, with options to rotate to either of them, including dubai and shanghai during summer.

    In three sentences

    hult has one of the most diverse student and staff populations i have ever seen throughout my academic path. it always strives to be relevant instead of being traditional like most business schools and universities. small but punches above its weight.

  • 05/14/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    literally every second of the day there is somebody both in the dorm or at the front of the campus that is there to help you for any necessity and to check who is going in and out. just people with an hult id card are allowed to enter the building.

    Clubs and Activities

    hult equals entrepreneurship and this means that students are encouraged to create their own clubs or to join one of the existing. lots of guest speaker's events and other activities are created by the clubs and are a way to increase the sense of community.

    Food and Dining

    around the campus you can find thousands of places where to have a quick lunch or a 3 courses dinner. the campus in london is in a really nice area, just five minutes walking from tower bridge.

    Dorm Life

    the dorm is "in" the uni, so as soon as you wake up, you can run into class. it is very modern and provides with lot of different spaces, both for socialise and for spend time on your own (for finals' week you will need!)

    Academic Rigor

    professors are extremely well prepared and the majority of them had an important business background. this allows the not only to prepare you from a theoretical point of view, but also, and far more important, to give you thousands of advice on how behave once you will complete your experience at hult. they are always super available to discuss about any kind of issue, from academic to personal. professors at hult know your name. it often happens, in the majority of other uni, that you are just one between 300. hult is the opposite.

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared to learn how to manage your time. hurt gives you the chance to build your own experience, deciding which classes take and when. behave like a sponge: absorb everything that is around you, and even when you are not expecting anything, something will knock at your door. you have to be ready!!

    In three sentences

    hult is an awesome multi-cultural environment and provides with an experience in which everyday you can sit next to somebody coming from the other side of the world. professors are extremely prepared and know your name! this make you feel part of a honest and student-focused organisation.

  • 05/13/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is always a receptionist/guard. you can't get into the building without a card, and you need a guard to get past the reception! super safe area, really close to the tube station!

    Clubs and Activities

    hult is such a student lead community that if you find a couple of students that are interested in the same topic, you can start a club. there are over 36 clubs at just the london campus!

    Great for these types of students

    entrepreneurial, international (170 different nationalities represented), interested in business

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the second floor is supposed to be the quiet study area, it is never quiet.

    Bang for the buck

    hult is what you make of it, if you participate, are active in class then it really is bang for you buck. however, it is up to you to make the experience as awesome as you want.

    What to do for fun

    "when a man is tired of london, he is tired of life" - samuel johnson there is so much to do in london like concerts, museums, movies there is literally everything you can think of. at hult there are so many clubs that organise activities some like mun, rugby, football, or hult think tank.

    Food and Dining

    although hult undergrad does not have any cafeteria it is in a part of london with some amazing food! we have benugo downstairs which has sandwiches and pizza. however the area has spitafields market, brick lane, and many more cool restaurants really close by!

    Dorm Life

    the dorms are literally right next to campus!

    Academic Rigor

    every teacher at hult undergrad cares about every student. there is rarely a time when a teacher won't meet you outside of class in case you need help or even on advice for possible entrepreneurial startups. many teachers go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that every student learns.

    Tips for prospective students

    get as involved as possible! this school has such amazing teachers and staff that are here to support you, use them! you'll meet so many new people and have so many opportunities, which makes the experience ten times as good!

    In three sentences

    hult is one of the most amazing experiences, especially because it is very student lead. the school is growing, but teachers still care about every individual student. you are surrounded by such entrepreneurial, international students that it is hard not to get new ideas or go on new adventures.

  • 05/13/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    at hult, societies and clubs are driven by students, who organise several events throughout the year. there are not solely professional clubs, however, also sport clubs i.e. rugby and football. the events are quite fun and despite that hult is located in global cities with many opportunities and fun activities. from camel riding in dubai to going to a baseball game in san francisco to going to kew garden in london.

    Food and Dining

    food and dining depends on the city you are in and what type of food one likes. for both main campuses (sf and london) there are supermarkets close by and food is easily accessible. in both cities there are several food and dining opportunities near campus. london has a lot of food places i.e. nosteagia's bubble waffle, yolkin's ice cream macaroons, etc. that are definitely worth a visit and benugo is right next door. benugo/the warehouse is not only a coffee and food place, however, also a popular place to meet up with friends to socialise. san francisco has a lot of food opportunities and if a variety is wished, berkeley is near by with more food and dining opportunities.

    Dorm Life

    i've lived in the dorm in san francisco and london. san francisco's dorm is smaller and a great community with regular activities. if you fancy a chat, one just has to go downstairs to the main areas (kitchen, living space, study space) and there will be someone to chat with. the downside of san francisco's dorm is that it is located in oakland and it takes a while to get to campus. london's dorm is bigger and it is located right next to campus. literally, if leaving the room one can be at campus in less than two minutes, which is a great advantage to get some extra time of the day.

    Academic Rigor

    many of the professors are business professionals working or having worked. professors try to pass on the knowledge, bring guest speakers and guest lectures as well as clients to the class. some professors also go the extra mile by encouraging students to take part in business challenges and support them in the process of participation i.e. university business challenge (ubc). generally speaking, the academic system is a mixture out of the british system and the american system.

    Tips for prospective students

    be open-minded! at hult, one can meet amazing people from different countries. through group work, students will often times get mixed with students from other countries and great friendships can be established. it's common that students end up visiting each other in their home countries or explore the region together. joining clubs and being active on campus are also great ways to meet more students. moreover, look out for opportunities in the field interest. there are several challenges with different focuses (marketing, start-up, etc.) that it is important to look out for it, if intended to be active. some classes also offer opportunities of having in-class clients and by talking to professors one can find out, which classes are likely to have an in-class client.

    In three sentences

    hult is like a huge bubble of knowledge with students from around the world. not only the students are from around the world, however, one can currently study in four locations: san francisco, london, dubai and shanghai. at hult, you feel like you are part of a big community.

  • 03/14/2015

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    -You are in the middle of San Francisco the possibilities are endless.Along with the 50= clubs available at Hult.

    Tips for prospective students

    -Hult is a one in a million and one should defiantly come here if one truly wants a good education and a good environmental study place.

    In three sentences

    It is a small camps with an ethnic diversity that is unbelievable.The campus is very small which is great because you have the opportunity to get an one-on-one experience with your teachers and get the chance to meet all types of people.

  • 07/19/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you pursue teachers for help, by asking for help you will get some better insight and support and may be better suggestions that helps you grow and channelize your efforts at right directions

    In three sentences

    I Admired the way teachers Supports and help students to grow at hult

  • 07/18/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    London has a history. If you love Europe, London is the place to be. Move around Europe during little breaks. Hult students apparently comes from 60-70 different nationalities that makes it quite interesting classroom atmosphere.

    Food and Dining

    Places in and around school offers variety of food from across the globe,

    Academic Rigor

    Found good reviews on http://www.hultreviews.com and then spoke to some of the alumni through the website. They said that 2 year course condensed into 1 year would make it quite rigorous in nature,

    In three sentences

    A modern architect business school with key focus on practical knowledge. LEAP method was quite unique and liked it Attended a mock classroom trial, the professor and the student interaction was quite unique

  • 05/09/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 9 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Hult Strategy Club

    Food and Dining

    Multi cultural cuisine in Boston

    Dorm Life

    Boston is a close knit educational hub with many students coming from across the world

    Academic Rigor

    During my time we had an option of doing a white paper. I did on Strategy of Solar Energy players. This resulted in honing my skills as an MBA, as a technologist and as marketer. Simplicity was reinforced by my guide Prof Courtin, who himself is bookworm and has led or advised around 30 companies in his young life of around 70 yrs. But my best resources were my classmates. From 5 years to 22 years, from Peru to South Korea. I not only learnt domains but cultures, foods, innovations , soft skills like what to converse over a business deal in Brazil or Japan. Professors were always eager to support and I had a good time eating their brains out on solutions, innovations and marketing of my company, Vasudha Projects. Prof. Hitendra Patel's Innovation classes were super heavy , yet innovatively fun. Later I worked with him on a project of sustainability, which became the mainstay of our business with tagline , sustainnovations. Our company has still not got into solar but new domains like Water treatment, waste management, Food processing all opened up due to my learnings at Hult. We did a live project with CERA ( Cambridge Energy Reserach Associate, one of the biggest energy consulting firm ) and I proposed water as a domain, which was later accepted by the board. Besides that Boston as a city of Innovation and diversity itself was a huge learning experience for me. Shanghai in our 3rd module was icing on the cake.

    Tips for prospective students

    Caution: if someone is looking for a visa of US or work in the countries of our 5 campuses or looking for big fat pay just after graduating, then Hult might not be the right place for you. This despite the fact that no B school will guarantee one with jobs. If you wish to learn and enjoy at the same time, Hult is the best place.

    In three sentences

    Hult was chosen by me in 2007 for two reasons; 1) Boston 2) Multicultural , diverse class. What I got was exponentially more. As I had gone there to learn and not to earn just a degree. Hults Professors were a surprise, specially in modules where one chooses the subjects one wish to pursue.I opted for New Product Development, International Negotiations ( Prof. Courtin ). These were people with decades of experience in different industries, some even advisors for companies like IBM, Philips and GE.

  • 05/07/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Planning to rotate to Dubai and Shangai

    Bang for the buck

    Read some reviews by genuine Hult Alumni on www.hultreviews.com

    Food and Dining

    London never disappoints you

    Dorm Life

    London new dorm is state of the art. BRILLIANCE and STYLE personified

    Academic Rigor

    Weekly presentations, 2 year courses cramped into one.. Will be exciting

    Tips for prospective students

    Networking with Alumni and fellow Classmates

    In three sentences

    The campus is ultra modern with a feel of business environment The Hultians tell me that the academics is based on case studies and real business problem The 1 year course helps me not lose time and get back to my career asap

  • 05/07/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 11 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Business Clubs Consulting Clubs Marketing Clubs Travel Clubs This are some of the clubs you need to be part of

    Bang for the buck

    Check out more on www.hultreviews.com

    What to do for fun

    Walk down to British Museum, go sleep out on the lawns of Russell garden, go to the boat parties across river Thames.

    Food and Dining

    London is known for its Soho and dining. You wouldn't be disappointed in this city. Plus the state of the art break out rooms provides you with all the electric gadgets to make your own meal

    Dorm Life

    During our time, Hult didn't have any dorms in London campus but they have opened up new state of the art dorm. I hear it is one of its kind. Our times, we preferred staying outside.

    Academic Rigor

    2 year course combined into 1 year is itself get rigorous curriculum. Plus the team assignments and focus on real business problems makes it a tailor made business school

    Tips for prospective students

    Network with everybody. Attend all networking events and all career service classes. And yes reserve your seats asap, it fills up real fast especially Boston and London

    In three sentences

    Hult is known for its Hult Experience. The diversity in the class combined with modern curriculum makes it one of its kind. Go get your connections across the world at Hult. Ideal for Consultants and entrepreneurs

  • 05/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Every type of student

    What to do for fun

    have many options their , specially basketball.

    Food and Dining

    superb

    Dorm Life

    Best

    Academic Rigor

    Superb

    Tips for prospective students

    I really suggest every one to do their business education from hult only , because it is worth.

    In three sentences

    Hult is amazing business education institute, their education process makes them best .

  • 09/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 13 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Depending on the campus ( I'm in San Francisco) just everything!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    The school is not that known yet but they are building their brand - so talk to current students to see if the school matches your expectations.

    In three sentences

    Very flexible study environment, cool locations and extremely international.

  • 08/19/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 3 people found this review useful. 14 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the food is great

    Dorm Life

    from what i understand its expensive

    Academic Rigor

    great

  • 02/26/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 4 people found this review useful. 15 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Clubs

    Food and Dining

    Food on your own.

    Dorm Life

    Expensive

    In three sentences

    Good professors, and international body.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 9 people found this review useful. 16 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Meeting students from all over the world

    Tips for prospective students

    Worldwide locations. Networking. Good reputation.