Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

North Georgia Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 03/16/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus Police are working around the clock and seem very organized.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life that I am aware of.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several activities and some clubs at this location.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that don't want to much pressure , that being said if you want a challenging curriculum try out the Engineering Programs they can be challenging. Christian students may enjoy this college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is definitely room to develop these traditions but several fair type events are brought to the School

    Bang for the buck

    It seems like this would be the best option for many paths as it is one of the most cost effective.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of different activities student can do ranging from chess to athletics. There is a nice pool area with a volley ball area.

    Food and Dining

    Very good selection. The Short order grill is my favorite.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live in the Dorms but the resource on campus along with activities and pretty good food, I suspect the dorm life isn't horrible. They do have sort of strict rules for student in the dorms but it seems to be lenient.

    Academic Rigor

    You've got to know your stuff of course but the instructors are understanding and will work with you to help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask question and learn as much as you can. Keep a good attitude and these people will help you. Take advantage of free resources like tutoring as needed.

    In three sentences

    Very good College to either develop a skill earn certifications, diplomas, or a degree. As their accreditation grows and agreement continue to be made I think this is a very good way to start a four year path.

  • 03/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    My Grandfather was the Dean of North Georgia Tech in the 80s and both my parents graduated from here. I love this school. The teachers are amazing and friendly. They will help if need be and your not just a number, but a person.

  • 10/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hiking, Swimming, Sightseeing.

    Food and Dining

    Great cuisine!

    Dorm Life

    Very good dorm life!

    Academic Rigor

    This school is great for core classes, or culinary arts.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep those grades up for your own success!

    In three sentences

    North Georgia Tech is a very nice campus.This school has nice atmosphere with friendly attenders and teachers. This school is cheap and a good route to get started!

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Very good school. Great Faculty and Staff. Lots of choices for classes.

  • 02/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are all kinds of extra-curricular activities and even some sports.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't eaten there.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are very stimulating.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you do your assignments on time, you will do just fine.

    In three sentences

    NGTC is a great school. It offers a variety of majors that fit my needs. The learning environment is fabulous.

  • 09/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    new students not sure of college opportunities. single parents or parents trying to better their chances in their current career. or make a new start in a new career

    What to do for fun

    Hiking,biking, rafting and tubing if your willing to travel a little ways. Hunting fishing camping. And all in a quiet relaxed town.

    In three sentences

    Outstanding level of educational possibilities for a Technical college. Approachable instructors for additional help if needed.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I'm there to learn. No time for fun right now.

    Food and Dining

    Occasional food offered by the Culinary Arts students.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging but definitely a positive learning experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep in touch with your advisor.

    In three sentences

    I am glad I chose North Georgia Tech. They have great teachers and advisors. They are more than willing to make sure you have the tools to succeed.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    the working parent!

    What to do for fun

    I don't go to college for fun I go to learn.

    Food and Dining

    They have a great menu

    Dorm Life

    I live at home with my husband and children but I hear the dorm life is nice

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are some independent learning and some group learning

    Tips for prospective students

    If you need assistance with anything always ask, the staff is quite helpful

    In three sentences

    Small, interactive classes with a variety of interests. Class times to fit around a hectic schedule. Teachers and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    you get what you pay for plus some at this school. every instructor is willing to go the extra mile to help every student succeed in whatever way neccessary.

    What to do for fun

    you have the option to join several different clubs, or you can just hang out and meet some new friends.

    Food and Dining

    i do not eat at the school itsself, but that is not to say the food is not great.

    Dorm Life

    personally i do not live in the dorms, but from what i hear it is a blast.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes i have taken thus far have not been too hard. as long as you take the time to study you will succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    i would tell prospective students to study hard, never give up, and stay focused on their goals.

    In three sentences

    north georgia tech is a great foundation college. the instructors are extremely knowledgable and helpful. on a scale of one to ten i would rate this college a ten.

  • 01/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    when you boil everything down, north georgia technical college is the best school out there for our programs. i

    What to do for fun

    they have movie nights on each campus, they have many clubs that allow you to meet new people, and they have other various activities that are so much fun!

    Food and Dining

    the food is great! i always swing by between classes for lunch to grab a bite to eat!

    Dorm Life

    i do not personally live on campus but have friends that say they loving living on campus. everyone is super friendly.

    Academic Rigor

    they may help you anyway they can, but it's not to say that this school is easy. i walk away from class learning something new every day.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you need help and are in a bind, i promise you, every single teacher is willing to set aside time to help you understand anything you need to know. i always have more help than i ever need!

    In three sentences

    this school is amazing. they take the time to make sure you love what you're doing while giving you the information you need in order to succeed! i am glad i made the decision to study here!