Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Weatherford College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 12/30/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police are constantly patrolling, and are also very friendly.

    Greek Life

    The Honor Society is very active and gets a lot of support from the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    The Honor Society here is very active as well as the sport teams. There is not a football team, but there are plenty of other sports and activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who come from a small high school, or who were even home-schooled will find their niche here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The performing arts department put on a lot of different performances throughout the school year. They are free and I love to bring my family to these events to support the very talented students and professors that make it all possible.

    Bang for the buck

    More than the campus itself, which has made a lot of upgrades in the past couple years, the professors and students make the school what it is. I rarely had a class I did not enjoy attending.

    What to do for fun

    Weatherford is a small but growing city that is close to Fort Worth shopping and activities if you do not find what you need in Weatherford. It is also close to Granbury which is a beautifully quaint town that surprises many with its amount of entertainment.

    Food and Dining

    There is plenty of food and dining room for students to work on school work as they eat. There are also plenty of snack and water vending machines around campus.

    Dorm Life

    I personally have not lived in the dorms, but my sister did when she attended as well as my husband. Both of them had only positive things to say.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors do expect students to act behaviorally and academically as college students,because that is what you are. High School is behind you and you are expected to do work that is worthy of a college student. Even with that being said, professors still understand you are a still a student and have not mastered the college experience just yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be willing to ask questions and get help. If you consider yourself a weak student, understand that Weatherford Colleges offers many different programs and study groups to help every single student excel. You can walk onto this campus as a new student feeling confident that you will learn and learn well.

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is a community college that fits the classification in more ways than just technicality. It feels like its' own community. Teachers and faculty truly follow an open-door policy where students can feel free to discuss struggles.

  • 05/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Dual Credit students in high school.

    Bang for the buck

    Great for Dual Credit classes.

    Food and Dining

    Havent eaten there, but it sounds like they got good food

    Dorm Life

    Havent stayed at one.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging

  • 01/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have the NICEST campus police!!

    Bang for the buck

    Great school for the price. Classes are very helpful and are not a waste of your time like at other places.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you are a dedicated and determined student you will succeed!

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is a great school regardless of your career plan. They offer a wide variety of classes and is truly one of the cleanest schools I have ever visited. Very affordable for what they have to offer and located in a nice, quiet town.

  • 12/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    WC gives you a great bang for your buck as long as you live in county. If you live out of county they charge you about 3 times as much tuition. It's a bit ridiculous, but I have lived out of county the whole time I have gone to WC and paid the higher tuition just for the instructors and their TRiO program.

    What to do for fun

    WC has quite a bit of fun things to do. They have Casino Nights, Student Activity weeks, a gym that is open just about any time, plus club and athletic activities.

    Food and Dining

    I never eat in the cafeteria at WC. But there are quite a few fast food places close to campus.

  • 11/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Yeah all we have is dining and a movie theatre.

    Food and Dining

    There's enough places to eat in Weatherford.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms

    In three sentences

    Very affordable and offers many programs. Very good college to get associate's.

  • 10/26/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There wasn't anything to do at school very fun.

    Food and Dining

    They was no food or dining at the wise county campus other than the little food court and it wasn't very good

    Dorm Life

    I didn't have a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes I took we're not that difficult however I had taken my hard classes in high school. I found that even though the teachers said you had to show up to pass, you really didn't need too. Also, not many classes really required the books that were on the syllabus for the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to talk to your professor. Always make sure they know that you're willing to learn and do the work that entails.

    In three sentences

    The Wise County campus is where I went to school so that's what I'll rate. You can tell that the school is knew. The administration was very unprofessional and not very helpful nor informative. They just don't seem to be very professional within the school.

  • 08/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security does a great job. They are always there to help you. They even give girls rides back to their doorms at night from different parts of campus in order to keep them safe.

    Greek Life

    There isn't a greek life that I know of. I would love it if there was.

    Clubs and Activities

    Like I said before, it seems like there is always something going on. Between the sports teams, choir, jazz band, drama team, and all of the clubs on campus there is plenty to be a part of. The college has a club fair for first time students, where all of the clubs set up booths in the cafeteria and tell new students what their club is about.

    Great for these types of students

    I think it's great for any kind of student. Whether you are going straight out of high school or if you've been out of school for a while and are just getting back to finishing your education. I had been out of school for 3 years before I decided to go to Weatherford College and I feel like I belong there just as much as everyone else.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I can't think of any unusual traditions or locations on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    In my opinion you get more bang for your buck than you would expect from a community college. Not only is there so much to do, but they have a very wide variety of courses and degrees you can get. The teachers are great and really help you understand the material.

    What to do for fun

    It seems like there is always something going on. Between the sports teams, choir, jazz band, drama team, and all of the clubs on campus there is plenty to see and do.

    Food and Dining

    I don't usually eat at the school, but the people who do really seem to enjoy it.

    Dorm Life

    I haven't lived in the dorms but what I've seen of them seems really nice.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers treated their classes like they were teaching at a university and expected the students to treat them that way as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early. The best classes fill up fast. Utilize the resources available to you like the success connection, the writing center, and the library.

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is a great community college. It's a great option for people who want to get their basic courses out of the way, at a lower cost, before going to a university. They have great teachers and a wide variety of courses to choose from.

  • 06/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a team of security on campus at all times.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of rodeos close and Fort Worth Stockyards is only 20 minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    Weatherford has a lot of chain food close to campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't hesitate when you have questions for advisors, they are always willing to help!

    In three sentences

    Advisors are very helpful and willing to listen to any concerns you may have. Directors of programs are very fast at getting you answers you may have about the program.

  • 04/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Sports sports sports! There's so much involvement from the students and parents In the stands it's unbelievable. Whether it's women's softball or a rodeo in another city, we got a big crowd and lots of support. It's an amazing experience.

    Great for these types of students

    All the classes do a lot outside. If your an outdoorsy kind of person and don't mind a little cold or a little heat then you will love this campus. All the professors and awesome and most have horses and ranches an go camping and all that jazz.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    New buildings are being built all the time, although Weatherford college is not expanding! We are out with the old, in with the new. so there are several building that aren't ring used.

    What to do for fun

    Softball and basketball games are big at Weatherford college. There are many clubs and organizations you can attend. Of you want to get off campus they have a water park coming up soon and a bowling alley. Several parks, gyms, tanning salons, rodeos, cutting horse events an so many other thing. Your never bored in Weatherford.

    Food and Dining

    There are so many great places to eat in Weatherford. From cheap like MacDonald's to a little classier like chilies. And many of the places offer discounts to college students. If you don't feel like going out to eat, there is also a cafeteria on campus with a very wide variety of food to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in a dorm I chose to stay at home while attending school.

    Academic Rigor

    I am an equine production and management major. The classes are great but are cancelled a lot since most of them are outside. But the curriculum is great, I have learned so much!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make a degree plan before enrolling in classes, so you don't just en up taking a bunch of classes that won't even go towards your degree. One thing I think is important is schedule your classes close together so you don't have all that extra free time.

    In three sentences

    Weatherford has A very nice campus with reasonably priced classes. The location of the campus is absolutely perfect, there is plenty to do in between classes. The food is great!

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Nice, new facility that is very well lit at night.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of opportunities. I am a member of Phi Theta Kappa.

    Great for these types of students

    Self-motivated students or those returning to college after working.

    Bang for the buck

    Excellent instruction for the money.

    Food and Dining

    Dining options are close by in Bridgeport or Decatur.

    Dorm Life

    They don't have dorms at this campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't hesitate to ask for help. They are very friendly and easy to talk to.

    In three sentences

    It is a small college branch with quality professors. I feel comfortable there and do not hesitate to ask for help if needed. I am a dual-credit High School student now and plan to attend full time upon my graduation.

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends.

    Food and Dining

    Do Not eat there.

    Dorm Life

    I am not in a dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    The one thing I will emphasize is to not miss class. Nobody likes it!! Especially for any math class.

    In three sentences

    It is a great place to start it is not that big. Teachers are great, there is mix kind of teachers. some are hard while others are easy.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Attend college games, join school clubs, get a job, and just hanging out with friends in dorms.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria food is good. Also has a grill that serves fast food type of foods. And plenty of restaurants around the college if you desire to go out and eat.

    Dorm Life

    Rooms are great. Set up like apartments that you share with yourself and three other people and you have your very own room. You share a bathroom with one person and also a great livingroom space. Great social enviroment.

    Academic Rigor

    Great teacher to student ration. Not too much students in class so teacher is very accessible.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't want to go to a big school Weatherford College is a perfect school.

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is a perfect small school. It is the right size to get around and to make friends with. Great teacher to student ratio.

  • 01/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has they're own police department located on campus and there is a police officer at the dorms at almost all times.

    What to do for fun

    They're are many events that Weatherford holds for students. The gym is always open for basketball and has its very own workout facility.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are more like a four bedroom/ two bathroom apartment. Each tenant has there own room with a lock and only two people to each bathroom. They rooms are very big with your own personal closet.

    Tips for prospective students

    If living at the dorms be prepared for a lot of uphill walking. Make sure to meet with an advisor to make sure you have the right curricula and if planning on transferring to make sure you credits will transfer.

    In three sentences

    A very small school on the rise. Living arrangements are very comfortable. Everything is easy to access including tutorials.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a movie theatre close by and the historic downtown section is always fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very good and just as cheap as fast food.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers expect a lot, in a good way. They push you to do the best you can but are always willing to help where you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Buy your books early and online because the bookstore is very expensive!

    In three sentences

    The facility is brand new and very nice, although there are still some kinks to be worked out. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is not a huge variety of classes because it is mostly a nursing school.

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent!

    Great for these types of students

    Beginner; non-traditional adults; international

    Bang for the buck

    Excellent value. You will have a very difficult time finding an education this good for the cost.

    Dorm Life

    Far better than most college dorms!

    Academic Rigor

    It's a great starting point for college life, especially for someone like me who has been out of high school for several years.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know fellow students and your teachers. Take advantage of the clubs and activities.

    In three sentences

    Love it! I am very happy at Weatherford College.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for people that has to work alot.

    What to do for fun

    I play sports. I do crafts. And have alot of time to go shopping and hang with friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    That this college is very wonderful. Everyone is very nice and super helpful. Offers alot of classes.

    In three sentences

    The people that helped me were nice, The campus is very easy to get around. The college offers so much.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The price is absolutely wonderful for lower prices. It's probably about 230 per class depending on if there's a lab or not.

    What to do for fun

    Well I like going out and meeting new people you learn so much from strangers.

    Food and Dining

    I see the cafeteria and it all looks good but I don't ever eat there

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms so I have no comment on this.

    Academic Rigor

    All the professor's I've encountered are all extraordinary people and quite comical too. :)

    Tips for prospective students

    Just be sure to be ahead of the game. Always read ahead get homework done before the last day before its due. It also helps to have a planner to give you a better since of how to equal out your study time and social time or working hours.

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is a great way to start out on a college level atmosphere. It's that gradual step that some people need to take if not use to larger Universities such as A&M. You can get personal with the professors and can better understand the material on a one on one base.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Police do a wonderful job to keep students safe. They are even willing to walk you to and from night classes!

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa is an honor society at Weatherford College and is a great way for students to become more active around campus and in the community.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have many activities and clubs to get involved while enrolled at Weatherford College. Softball, baseball, basketball, rodeo club, tennis, Phi Theta Kappa are just a few activities offered to keep students active during the semester.

    Great for these types of students

    Weatherford College has a diversity of students and is great for students who wish to obtain their Associates degree.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have wonderful theatrical plays and musical concerts at the Weatherford College Theater of Arts.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get your moneys worth at Weatherford College. If students are in need of financial help our Financial Aid office would be glad to discuss the best options for you.

    Food and Dining

    Great food and great service! The Cafeteria staff are always happy to see the hungry students.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are located by the College main parking lot, which make it easy to travel back and forth to class.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors keep the students interested and engaged in learning new subjects. Our new academic building provides students with effective educational resources such as, modern projectors, computer rooms, study rooms, and the Academic Research Center.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students, when attending Weatherford College for the first time be aware that the professors make it a priority to know their students. Having a good relationship with your professor is a great way to really enjoy your studies. We are all very smiley on the campus and would like to welcome your new smile. If you have trouble finding your classes, don't be afraid to ask!

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is an exceptional community college. I would highly recommend this school. With engaged professors and faculty Weatherford College makes it their mission to provide effective educational opportunities to each student.

  • 07/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go to the basketball or baseball games. Play intramural sports. Go to chior concerts, or plays. Or just hang out with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    It is good!

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in a dorm at Weatherford College

    Tips for prospective students

    You will love coming here. Get to school early to find parking!

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is a very friendly collge. It is affordable and worth the time and money. I loved my experience here.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many fun activities for students to join!

    Academic Rigor

    They are a great college!

    Tips for prospective students

    Register very early if at all possible!

    In three sentences

    Weatherford college is a very nice campus. People are very friendly. The staff is very very helpful.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a on campus police department who are regularly patrolling the campus. There are also plenty of lighted areas at night especially by the sidewalks, grassy areas, and the parking lots. Overall there is a feeling of safety at this campus there have been no incidents on campus.

    Greek Life

    The only greek life organization that I know of on campus is the Phi Theta Kappa organization.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities that I know of are the Psychology club and the Anime club so if you are interested in any of those then that will be good for you. The college does have some intramural sports like flag football and chess league. For any one who is serious about sports the college also has a boy basketball, women basketball, and rodeo teams.

    Great for these types of students

    This is definitely a great college for students who do not know what they want to major in. This college is also for students who are not sure if they want to make a huge financial commitment just yet. Weatherford is a good place also for students who want to give college a chance and take a little at a time for themselves.

    Bang for the buck

    Weatherford College should definitely be one of your top choices if you are unsure about what major you want to pursue and a lot of the instructors and staff know that. For me the tuition was only $1,500 per semester and sometimes less than that; I definitely saved money going to Weatherford College. The college doesn't have a lot of extra curricular activities going on all the time but if you want to get your basics done and over with than it is totally worth it attending Weatherford College.

    What to do for fun

    On campus there is a game room by the cafeteria with a pool table and other billiards style games to play. In the town of Weatherford there really isn't much fun to be had, however there is a movie theater nearby and Fort Worth is just 30 minutes or so down the road. There is also plenty of shops and stores to go look in and shop around.

    Food and Dining

    The food selections in the area are superb, Weatherford has many choices when it comes to food and dining. The cafeteria in the college is nice there is a main lunchroom and a back lunchroom where you can get a lot of fried foods and fountain drinks.

    Dorm Life

    I personally never stayed in the dorms just because the cost was outrageous to me. But from what I've heard from other students is that they are not bad dorms just the cost is mainly what everyone seems to complain about. I do know that they are about 2 or 3 years old so they are fairly new.

    Academic Rigor

    Unless you are planning on completing a nursing degree, firefighter program, or any special program the classes aren't that difficult because the rest of the courses offered there are mainly to fulfill your basics or core curriculum. Most of the professors are fairly easy going and will work with you on understanding the material and time issues.

    Tips for prospective students

    Although Weatherford College is not a huge campus the campus itself is perched on top of a big hill so be prepared to get a little exercise in before class. Before setting out on your first day to go to your classes make sure you plan out your classes ahead of time and know exactly where you need to go. If you commute make sure you plan for time spent finding a parking space.

    In three sentences

    Weatherford College is a good college to begin your college experience. At Weatherford College you get a small dose of a college town experience. The staff can be a great driving force for students at the college.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 22 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is a small town and a small college with little crime.

    Greek Life

    Unknown

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a variety of clubs on campus. You will find everything here that is available at the larger universities.

    Great for these types of students

    If yiu like the smaller class size offering individual assistance, this is the school for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Close knit student life. There is an excellent rodeo team as well as baseball and softball.

    Bang for the buck

    Great school with low tuition rates.

    What to do for fun

    Weatherford is a small town, but it has alot to offer. There are plenty of restaurants, movie theatres are close by and there is also plenty of shopping. Fort Worth is a short drive if you are looking for more diversity.

    Food and Dining

    Greta cafeteria with plenty of selections.

    Dorm Life

    Unknown.

    Academic Rigor

    Stay ahead of all assignments and you will do well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take good notes, complete all assignments early and be prepared to learn.

    In three sentences

    This is an excellent school with top notch professors. Staff members have always been helpful in assisting class selection and answering questions regard scholarships and grants. You will not be disappointed if you choose to attend this school.

  • 01/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 23 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    study!

    In three sentences

    great. small classes. amazing teachers.

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 24 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe campus. many security guards patrolling.

    Greek Life

    there is no greek like on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    i am not in any clubs but there are many fun activities.

    Great for these types of students

    there are many students that attend here that are fresh out of high school or haven't been to school in many many years. this is a great school for these students because its is a great transition in between high school and universities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    free hot dogs and hamburger twice a year is a lot of fun and many teachers let you out early to get some!

    Bang for the buck

    tuition and books are a little too expensive compared to other colleges in the area.

    What to do for fun

    weatherford has many activities to do. also has many fun classes to take as well. campus is small so it's easier to make friends.

    Food and Dining

    food is very good and good options too.

    Dorm Life

    i do not live in the dorms but i have heard they are very nice.

    Academic Rigor

    there are many students trying to go into nurses so they are very competitive to get the best grades. many classes can be difficult but as long as you go to class and pay attention, you should do fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    the library is a great place for quiet study. you should attempt to study as much as possible just like any other school.

    In three sentences

    this school has great teachers and wonderful staff. they look after you and are very helpful. i enjoy my time here.

  • 01/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 25 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Canpus security is available for several things, they truly have the students back on heavy situations.

    Bang for the buck

    Class prices and books are very reasonable.

    What to do for fun

    There are several clubs, organizations and athletic groups who are willing to allow more members to take part in. There is also a game room to wind down aftera long day of studying.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try your hardest to achieve A's in all of you're prerequisite courses to get into the nursing program. Don't let your self fall behind on the little assignments becuase they can truly make a difference in your final grade.

    In three sentences

    I have really enjoyed the nursing program in this school. They are willing to help students in every way possible. Being able to succeed in my everyday challenges has made me really enjoy the material taught.

  • 01/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 26 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Weatherford College is really a great place for anyone that is wanting to save some money, get a good education, and to meet new people or even to stay in contact with old friends. If you would prefer a smaller school with smaller classrooms then I would definitely recommend Weatherford.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is important to learn how to manage your time and to find good ways to study for tests. It is also important to make yourself approachable and to be willing to approach other students to make new friends.

    Bang for the buck

    Weatherford College is just the place to get a great education at a low cost. The education is probably the same as you could get at any other shcool, only it is a lot cheaper than an university. It's location is great and nearby other things to go do. The campus is big, but small at the same time. It is bigger than high school, but small enough that you can walk everywhere. Also, the staff is very helpful.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy Weatherford College for a few different reasons. It is an affordable college that I do not have to get a bunch of different loans for; therefore, I won’t be in debt right after I graduate. I also like that I can still live at home; therefore, while going to college I can still save my money for when I transfer to a four year college. I like that Weatherford is a small, two year college. In my opinion, it is a great place to get basics taken care of. Also, I like that it is a town that I have been familiar with for most my life and that I know some people that go there. I also enjoy that there are places to shop and to eat located near the college; therefore, if I have time between classes or after class then I can go shop or grab a bite to eat.

    Am learning a lot

    Weatherford College not only offers a great education, but also other activities to help you get involved with the school. Every teacher is eager to help each and every student that is willing to ask for help. The teachers are wanting to see each student succeed and want to help them learn new things. If a student is needing help then then teacher usually has no problem setting up time outside of class to explain things better or to answer any questions there may be. Whether you take online courses or courses on the campus, the education is great. The things you learn are useful, not only for that class but for your future as well. Also, at Weatherford you get to experince new things by being a college student, which allows you to learn new things about yourself. A few things that you may learn are how to manage your time better, how to become a better note taker, and how to study for tests better. All around, you do learn a lot at Weatherford College and I have realized that within my first semester of being there.

  • 11/21/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 27 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone! Especially students from small towns, friendly, willing to learn, university-bound, and transfers.

    Bang for the buck

    Great learning experience and cheap enough for students who are paying for their own education.

    Am enjoying being here

    Love being so close to Fort Worth and Dallas, but without the violence and traffic. Love the town and college!

    Am learning a lot

    I recommend Weatherford College! I am from a small town of about 3,000 people and I was scared to go to college because I have never been in a big school. College just sounded big. I looked at many colleges and they were all so big. This college was the best pick. Weatherford is a great town, it is close to Fort Worth and Dallas. Calm enough to walk around your neighborhood and meet new people. The college is just the same, from the beginning I made lots of new friends, including the teachers. Classes are small enough in order to learn and comprehend the lessons. We are able to ask questions and be comfortable with everyone there. My classes are small and friendly. My biggest class has like 20 students, who are also my friends. I fully recommend this college!

  • 01/16/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 28 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I would say this college is open and good for anyone !! It will be up to the student to make the experience complete. So if your a shy small town person or a outgoing fun outgoing person Weatherford College will be your stepping stone to the future.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to Weatherford College with the willing desire to learn and make the most out of your class. It will have anything and everything you will need to learn at your own or a accelerated pace. /the learning is up to you not the school !! The school has it all, just needs you to complete the task.

    Bang for the buck

    The school and classes are small enough,, so that every student will have plenty of help and access to all tools you will need to complete a class or project. The library is such a great place to sit and chill or to study.

    Am enjoying being here

    Weatherford is such a fun town, its small enough where you do not get lost and it offers everything a big city would have to enjoy. Its located close to all major roads and other amenities that make the day enjoyable.

    Am learning a lot

    The faculty and other staff members are extremely helpful and will go the extra mile to help me get the extra help I need on certain projects. They all have been patient and very willing to help in situations where i might be a little off kilter.